Lending a Hand

By: Dennissa

Jan 22 2010

Category: photographs

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/3.3
Focal Length:17.1mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/75 sec
Camera:FinePix S1000fd

For the past three days some of my friends and I have been making bracelets to sale at school and a neighboring school. We have sacrificed time and money for a greater cause. In the past three days we have raised about 700,000 Colombian pesos (around 350 dollars). In the time it took for me to have this idea and start getting it together, all that was driving me to continue was faces on the news that screamed out for help inaudibly.  My favorite part of this whole experience was to say I helped. I contributed something to a cause that is far greater than myself.  How are you going to help? Because in the future I don’t want to be someone looking back saying “I can’t believe I didn’t do anything to help.” Don’t be that person. Reach down and let your heart decide.

Photo by: Bernadine Young

Leave a Reply

