Speaking to the Heart

By: Dennissa

Jan 26 2010

Category: Uncategorized

1 Comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:5.9mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/8 sec
Camera:FinePix S1000fd

I had a speak to your heart moment today. My school is part of the International Baccalaureate (IB) program. In that program you have to have so many hours of CAS (creativity, action, service). My CAS project is to teach the general service and kitchen staff of my school some basic English. During a less than an hour class, some of my classmates and I have to show, act out, and demonstrate conversations and games. Though this sounds easy it is one of the hardest things I have done in my life. The way this ties into the quote from the picture is that you have to be extremely loving to these people. Patience was the main key and element we all needed to increase on. We are taking time to share some knowledge with these determined adults, and they really appreciate it. Loving someone is such a small gesture, but most all the time we over look it. We need to love the world a lot more and our selves a lot less. An act of love really only takes less than five minutes. Tomorrow do it. Love someone more than normal, go out of your way to do something loving. Tell me what happens or if it was easy.

One comment on “Speaking to the Heart”

  1. Nissi, I didn’t even know you had this blog! I’m so glad you gave me the link because this is honestly one of the purest, most indescribable things I’ve come across…in an extremely long amount of time. It’s like u just opened my eyes again. I even brought my dad over to look at ur pictures (he’s a photographer) and he was floored when I told him you were only 16. He said ur techniques were extremely professional and u had to’ve really known what u were doing. I think u have an amazing gift from God here. Never stop following Him – he works in glorious ways, especially when u have no idea whatsoever. He is reflected in all these pages. Thank you Dennissa.


Leave a Reply

