One of My Favorite Things About Life

By: Dennissa

Mar 10 2010

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:5.9mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/45 sec
Camera:FinePix S1000fd

I absolutely love to give. From the bottom of my heart it really is one of my favorite things about life. I go to an IB (international baccalaureate) school where CAS (creativity, action, service) are a requirement. IB students have to participate and creative activities involving one or more of these aspects. Today my classmates and I went to the Cruz Roja Colombiana (Colombian Red Cross). This is the second time I have gone since the earthquake in Haiti. The thing about today was that, we had to use our hands. Hands are such a useful tool. We use them for everyday things but they can be also used for extraordinary works for a greater cause. Lend a hand, make someone’s day.

Leave a Reply

