Birthday

By: Dennissa

Jun 15 2010

Category: Uncategorized

1 Comment

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:5.8mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:DSC-T100

I am officially seventeen years old. It feels good to be at this stage in my life. Someone asked me the other day how my year went and to be honest I’ve never reflected on the year from the point of my birthday. I started thinking about it and it has been an intense, crazy, awesome, different, weird year. I wouldn’t trade it for the world. I definitely learned a lot about myself and those around me. It’s interesting what things come straight to mind when I think about the transition from sixteen to seventeen. I had my first paying photography gig this year, my first weekend away in Bogota, and many other significant memories. One of my favorite has to be when my mom and I saw a movie every weekend for a month. Once of those nights we saw two movies in a row!

One comment on “Birthday”

  1. Ahhhh! You are so beautiful!! Inside and out! We are all so blessed to know you!!


Leave a Reply

