My Mind is Flooded

By: Dennissa

Sep 25 2010

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:9.3mm
ISO:64
Shutter:1/480 sec
Camera:FinePix S1000fd

It’s all so crazy. To think that not over two months ago I was living in Bogota, Colombia. I can’t believe how the time zooms by. To know that I have 11 years of school under my belt is pure insanity.Β  I was looking at some old pictures on Facebook and it reminded me that every photograph holds a moment, a memory and a memento. When I glance at past photos I can recall the moment they were taken. For me, it’s like going back in time. The time has come and gone. Senior year is well underway and I feel a sense of gratitude towards the “big” moments of high school. My mind is flooded with decisions, college applications, essays, homework and focusing on loving people in a meaningful way.

What was your favorite part of senior year? Or high school in general?

2 comments on “My Mind is Flooded”

  1. Ha– I loved all the parts of my high school experience πŸ™‚ Maybe that’s lame to say, but being at IB never had a bad moment. My friends were out of this world fantastic, my teachers were brilliant, and life was good!

    Although… we did have this really amazing rubberband war one time in my IB History of the Americas class that rocked πŸ˜‰

    • That is totally awesome! πŸ˜€ IB is never boring, that is for sure. IB History was one of my favorite classes, US government does not match up to IB History.


Leave a Reply

